03
Août
10

good stuff

Lake- Quick- bike ride- pancakes- coffee- Pat- sun- cookies-

Those 8 words are not just regular words to me. They suggest happiness, freedom and delight. Simple pleasures, good stuff, wouldn’t you say?

Last Sunday, Magog, 7:30am.

 Sipping my morning coffee by the lake, feet up, watching mother duck taking care of her little ones, I was definitely in a happy place. A few minutes later, breakfast was calling my name. Oh, breakfast of champions I should say.

First, 2 toasts covered with homemade strawberry-rhubarb jam, a real delight, followed by 2 pancakes (crêpes bretonnes) fully covered with maple syrup. And not just any kind of syrup but the best, made right here in Québec. We may have cold, long, horrible winters but we sure know how to make maple syrup!

Then it was time for Quick and Pido to go nuts over a tennis ball. For Quick, it was more like an hour and a half Time Trial! If the Montreal Expos were still on the map, I’d sent them his resume! At 9 years old, my doggy is still in excellent shape, thanks to me, hihi!

The icing on the cake came just before lunch time when Pat turned to me and said:

– Wanna go for a ride?

– Aaaaah, yesssssssss!

I ran downstairs and within 2 minutes I was ready to go. I was so excited that I took his cycling stuff out of his bag and carefully put it on the bed. Anything to save time! Since I packed his clothes, guess what he was wearing…

                                            ( I wanted to show you Orford in the background but I missed!)

A ride around Magog wouldn’t be complete without a coffee stop…and some chocolate cookies.

                               ( The Italian love affair continues)

                             ( Stuck in traffic on our way back on Main street!)

                                      ( Oh boy, I missed that pic too!)

What’s your good stuff?

Mari-jo


5 Responses to “good stuff”


  1. 3 août 2010 à 3:18

    Hi Mjo…..Those are 8 good words. Not sure how you’re able to get the energy for a ride after a breakfast like that one. I would be stuffed.

    Darryl

  2. 2 Carol
    3 août 2010 à 10:44

    Strawberry-rhubarb jam, mmm!!!! Do you make it? Yummmmmm!!!

    And pancakes, and cookies.

    Yes, we ride our bikes and hike for our mental health, but also to be able to eat such delicacies.🙂

  3. 3 Tim
    4 août 2010 à 6:40

    What a great idea for a post. Now I need think about how I would answer the question: « what is your good stuff? »

    strawberry/rhubarb – yum

  4. 4 Michael Pratchard
    4 août 2010 à 8:08

    What is my good stuff? Hmm….I would have to say that reading your blog rates right up there with the best!
    MP

  5. 5 RaceG
    9 août 2010 à 7:04

    Hi Bella!! Better late than never, right? hihi Just read ‘good stuff’ Definitely sounds like a perfect day😉 Love the picture of you & Pat together Bella🙂 Your blogs & pics make me wish I was right there!

    Hugs & kisses Bella
    RaceG


Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos
août 2010
L M M J V S D
« Juil   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,607 hits

