09
Avr
10

Giro Filter sunglasses

 Today, I really wanted to tell you all about my my sacroiliac joint injury. But, as you know, things don’t always go as planned.  As I was doing some research for my post about the SI syndrome, the phone rang. The Giro Rep wanted to meet Pat and me at Couleur Café, the fairly new coffee shop in Saint-Jovite (now called Mont-Tremblant but we, the locals, still call it St-Jovite). Great!  Anything to stay away from some depressing  injury talk… And way more fun to pick  new sunglasses anyway!

So here they are: The Filter, made by Giro.  White and blue, with a slight touch of orange, a very sharp look.

In 2 words: lightcomfy; a perfect fit for my narrow face.

Also featuring:

ZEISS certified lenses; providing clarity and blocking 100% of harmful UVrays.

POP TOP Technology that makes changing lenses easier than ever. Very appealing, especially for a clumsy girl like me; I can break just about anything I put my hands on. No kidding. For some unknown reason, I seem to often find a way to break stuff. Seriously, I once broke a wheel as I was trying to fix it on my trainer. If you invite me at your house for dinner, keep me away from your expensive wine glasses or anything that requires particular care. Dexterity is not my major attribute; pretty funny for a massage therapist…

Anyhow, back to my sharp new Filter glasses. My first attempt on trying to change the lenses ended up being a success! Here’s how to do it:

First, you just turn the lever on the frame and remove the lense(Looks like a scratch but it’s just the light, no worries!)

 

Then you install the second lense and just lock it into position, leaving no fingerprints. Really, as easy as 1, 2, 3!

Next test will be to try them out with my new Pro Light helmet, which I will get very soon.

Have a good weekend everyone,

Ciao!

Mjo


5 Responses to “Giro Filter sunglasses”


  1. 1 Carol
    9 avril 2010 à 7:23

    Fancy schmancy!

    I wear glasses, so they might not look as cool as these, but I can see the road.🙂

  2. 2 Rickie Rainwater
    9 avril 2010 à 7:54

    Now that I have spent thousands of my hard earned dollars on bicycle parts, I feel justified in investing in a good pair of sunglasses. I wear a prescription, and considering that I work in the largest optical lab in North America, it shouldn’t be a big deal, but I have never done it. I have always just used clip ons with my regular glasses. Very cheap, but someday I think I deserve to upgrade! Cool read MariJo!
    Rickie

  3. 3 PeterM
    9 avril 2010 à 8:41

    Very nice…. Like that color blue.. Now we just need to see you in them along with that pro light helmet…aboard izzy of course …

  4. 10 avril 2010 à 11:12

    Hey Mjo, let’s see those nice new shades on you in a pic. I didn’t even know Giro was making sunglasses, so this was definitely informative for me.

  5. 17 avril 2010 à 8:08

    Very nice!!! I am jealous…I need to get a new pair of sunglasses for riding. My current pair are so banged up.


Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos
avril 2010
L M M J V S D
« Mar   Mai »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 10,607 hits

