30
Déc
09

A plan, a fork, no coffee

I don’t know about you but when I think about my next blog post, I’m usually either lying in my bed, showering, riding my bike or walking in the forest. Ideas generously bursting out of my head. No paper in hand, obviously!

Thrilled by such imagination, I try to remain composed, somehow, structuring sentences, welcoming any type of creativity. But really, fully stressed out until I get it down and edit it!

The fear of forgetting or loosing my new brilliant concept keeps me on my toes all day long. Hectic mood sometimes: multi-tasking in the house, joggling in my mind. Obsessed with wanting to solve my new puzzle.

But then, it happens. As I start typing, another bright idea takes the lead. One phrase and, suddenly, out the window goes my plan.

You know, it’s like when you’re on your bike, in front of a fork, and you take a last minute decision, choosing to take a right instead of a left, just to add a fun and unexpected twist to your ride, knowing you have enough fuel to get home.

Different path, different story. It may be quicker or longer, easier or more challenging. Going with your guts, or my case, purely following the words, my true leaders, my “maillot jaune”!

Am I becoming a domestic in my own writing? Would not be such a bad thing after all. Domestics are well-known for their strong work ethic and after a few years of pulling and carrying water bottles for their teammates, they become strong leaders!

Anyway, wanna  know what I was going to write about this morning? Cycling and coffee, mixing two passions. “Today is the day”, I told myself.

So, I woke up, played outside, took a shower, brainstorming it all and then came the fork.

Guess what, yep, no coffee talk! Not just yet…

 What about you, always stick to your plans?

Mjo


3 Responses to “A plan, a fork, no coffee”


  1. 1 Patrick
    30 décembre 2009 à 4:39

    Tu écris bien en anglais. Bonne année MJo.

  2. 3 Rickie Rainwater
    4 janvier 2010 à 9:45

    I guess I will have to learn French. If you are a pro racer, have you considered racing the Joe Martin Stage Race in Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA? If so, I would make the effort to meet you in person and cheer you on. I had the honor of helping the Pro women ladies from Canada on the Cascade Team, Joannie & Veronique. Here is a photo. http://twitpic.com/wn65t
    Rickie Rainwater


Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos
décembre 2009
L M M J V S D
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,607 hits

