28
Déc
09

My Christmas workout

  I don’t ski. Well, not downhill anyway. I do not like to go down but sure enjoy going up! I’m a climber. As you know, I like cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. This way, I can stay in shape for the cycling season. Yes, cyling is always on  my mind…

  • The date: December 25th 2009.
  • The place: Ski Mont la Réserve, in Saint-Donat, Qc, Canada.
  • The reason: looking for a perfect workout.
  • The team: Quick, my new MSR amazing  snowshoes and a mountain to discover.

The trail starts at the bottom of the ski hill, just left of the chair lift. R1 is the one; takes you to the summit.

No real warm-up, it just gently goes up for about 30 minutes, then down for 10 and up again to finish the ascent. About 45 minutes total to get to the top, where you get a view of Lac Archambault.

Perfectly marked out, you can’t get lost, just have to follow the trail.

 

Quiet, peaceful. I didn’t see anybody but felt like I was being watched tho:

hare paws. The white ones, too cute!

Quick had a good time. Funny how he always seems to be in a hurry, going up…and down!

Next time I go, it will be after a snowstorm. Ouf, total different story when you’re opening tracks and going uphill! Intense!

How was your Chrismas workout?

Mjo


0 Responses to “My Christmas workout”



  1. Laisser un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos
décembre 2009
L M M J V S D
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,607 hits

