21
Déc
09

Where does your heart belong?

a)      biking: road-mountain-cross

b)      Cross-country skiing: classic-skate

c)      Snowshoeing

d)      Can’t make up your mind? Love them all!

e)      Something else (sport related, please!)

By now, I think you pretty much know MY answer:

Triplets it is! Road-Skate-Snowshoeing.

What about you? What makes you get out of bed at 6 in the morning?What makes you want to face and sometimes even fight the elements?Cold, sun, snow, rain, heat, humidity, strong head wind. Game on, I’m ready!

I know, I sound like a The North Face ad! So, while I’m at it:

It’s all about the right gear, people.

And layers, lots of layers!

 

Nothing can stop me from doing what I really love.

Barely awake but yet, sooo happy to be sitting on my tiny pink San Marco saddle, or feeling my paws stuck in my new amazing Women’s Lightning Ascent!

The feeling of blood feeding my legs, oxygen getting into my lungs, my heartbeat and body temperature slowly rising.

And after a few good hills, endorphins kicking in. Yes, I’m alive!

Pure joy. Freedom. Happiness.

a-b-c-d-e? What’s your combo? Please, share!

Mjo


3 Responses to “Where does your heart belong?”


  1. 23 décembre 2009 à 2:24

    Road – Telemark – Classic – Sailing

    I loved reading this (as well as « Why I Ride ») and I had to come back to post my response after considering it for a little while.

  2. 27 décembre 2009 à 3:27

    Roller Blade and Basketball. 2 years ago, I rollerbladed in 10 of the 12 months of the year😀 and I played basketball when it was 9 degrees outside at the end of this season. I can’t get enough of them.

    I used to love skiing but as school took more of my time and since I moved to Montreal, I haven’t gone snow blading in years. I hope to be able to get back to that next year though!


Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos
décembre 2009
L M M J V S D
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,607 hits

