15
Déc
09

Like a kid

2 paragraphs. Could not read more than that last night. Could not even hold my book. Zzzz.

1 am.: Quick  is staring at me. Emergency. He has to go outside. He’s 8, he knows what he needs. He’s not kidding. Pfff. I Wish he could just open the door himself… 

5 minutes later, I’m back in my warm bed, next to Pat. I turn and turn for an hour. No way I’m going back into sleepy land. That moment is outta reach!

I keep thinking of those few cm of fluffy snow we got again last night.  Planning my snowshoe ride. Deciding on where to go. Wishing to be the first one there to open up the trails.

Like a kid, I still get excited by the thought of playing outside!

2 am: I’m starving. I’m now eating a big bowl of cold cereal, wishing it was already 7 am. I’m  wondering if that cute little  fox is still hiding out there…

2h15: again, a few paragraphs and zzzzz.

7am: up, making coffee, preparing breakfast #2. Happiest time of the day!

Now: writing. Full. Wishing you a good day!

Powder Tuesday mornings are the best!

Coach Pat yesterday, enjoying his first snowshoe ride of the season.

Mjo


0 Responses to “Like a kid”



  1. Laisser un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos
décembre 2009
L M M J V S D
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,607 hits

