23
oct
10

Never stop exploring

 

When there’s movement
There’s life
Walking, running, pedaling
Road, paths, trails
Please don’t be scared
Just follow me
I’ll show you the way

 

Morning fog, sunshine, fresh air
Striking surroundings
Rain, snow and ice
Exploring the boundaries
Life in the fast lane
Fighting the elements
Please don’t be scared
Just take my hand
Let me be your leader
I’ll show you the way

 

But yet another day
Another challenging journey
Facing adversity
But this time, a total different ball game
No movement involved
Wounded
I could fake happiness
But I lost my spark
It’s all just a blur

 

Stuck in a body that isn’t mine
I can’t reach; I’m lost at sea
Even if I see the land
I fear I won’t make it
The unknown, you know…
Please give me your hand
And show me the way
Tell me I will heal, I promise I’ll never let go

Mari-jo

 

 

3 Responses to “Never stop exploring”


  1. 1 RaceG
    23 octobre 2010 à 11:23  

    Wao. Beautiful & intense! You are good at this poem writting Love it! XOXO

  2. 2 John Chappell
    23 octobre 2010 à 4:37  

    Very nice Mari Jo

  3. 5 novembre 2010 à 10:18  

    You have done a great job summarizing a beautiful run. Quick looks ready to run! I love the pic of the forest too.


Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Plus de photos

Mises à jour Twitter

octobre 2010
L Ma Me J V S D
« sept   nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Joignez-vous à 15 followers

Mises à jour Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 10,150 hits

Suivre

Recevez les nouvelles publications par mail.

